[ad_1]
Dodgers LHP Clayton Kershaw took the mound for his second outing of the spring on Thursday in opposition to the Texas Rangers. He pitched pretty properly, going 4.1 innings and permitting 5 hits, two runs and hanging out 4 batters. Nonetheless, in Kershaw’s second begin of spring, he suffered his first pitch clock violation. Or as he likes to name it, “shot clock violation,” (per Invoice Plunkett of the Orange County Register).
The violation got here within the third, after Kershaw wasn’t able to go to throw the primary pitch of the inning. The primary batter’s depend began at 1-0.
After the sport, although, Kershaw spoke to the media, and stated this violation was a superb studying expertise as a result of he didn’t truly know the rule.
The violation was assessed when Kershaw threw a warmup pitch after the between-innings clocked had reached 30 seconds. Kershaw didn’t that rule, nevertheless it’s secure to imagine he gained’t have a violation like that once more for the remainder of the 12 months — that’s what spring coaching is for.
“I didn’t know that one,” Kershaw stated. So, good to know.”
Whereas the pitch clock is unquestionably an enormous adjustment for everybody, it must be slightly extra of a battle for somebody like Kershaw, who made his MLB debut method again in 2008. Nonetheless, he’s seemed to be comfortable working faster thus far, and solely suffered an infraction as a result of he didn’t know the rule.
Kershaw is more likely to make yet one more begin of spring earlier than being able to go for his first begin of the season, at any time when that comes. He threw 75 pitches on Thursday, in order that’s a superb indication of the place his ramp up is forward of Opening Day.
Have you ever subscribed to our YouTube Channel but? Subscribe and hit that notification bell to remain updated on all the most recent Dodgers information, rumors, interviews, reside streams, and extra!
[ad_2]
Source link